Hello! I’m Penny!

pennyI am a female Saluki, am 5 years old and am a medium-sized tan and white dog.

I’ve not been spayed and my last season was Nov/Dec ’18, and my vaccinations are up to date, including kennel cough. I’m fit and well and I eat Greyhound/Lurcher complete dry food with some tinned.

I came into the Ark in early November as my owner  was moving into a one-bedroomed flat and couldn’t take me. I was rehomed but have been returned as I snapped at my owner’s husband’s face when he bent over me, making me feel threatened.

I ‘m friendly girl that loves cuddles and i hardly ever bark. I’ve not lived with children but have met visiting children from 2 years upwards. I’ve not lived with another dog and seem ok with those I meet if they’re ok with me, but can show some dominance. I’ll chase cats and I don’t like fireworks.

In view of my reaction when leant over, I need an experienced home and shouldn’t live with children.

 

What the Ark says about me

Penny has never shown any aggression until this recent incident and her behaviour at the Ark has always been exemplary. She’s fine around food and in kennels and at the vets. She’s house-trained and has always had the back door open to come and go as she wishes. She slept in her own bed in the kitchen or sometimes on her owner’s bed and travels well in the car on the back seat with somebody beside her. She pulls on the lead a little at first, has never been off the lead and has no recall. She likes toys. She needs a home with an experienced owner and no young children.

Penny is reserved, awaiting home check.